Now’s your chance to showcase your designing skills to Lexus

lexus

Every year Lexus organises a design award which is based on a particular theme. The best thing about it is that the Japanese carmaker invites entries from designers all around the world no matter how old or young they are. 

The theme for this year’s award is ‘Design for a Better Tomorrow’ and the entries should imbibe the brand's three key principles of Anticipate, Innovate, and Captivate. The entries will be judged on these three parameters only.

Four finalists will be chosen who will get the chance to build prototypes of their designs with the industry’s leading experts and will also get funding of more than USD 21,100 for bringing their design to life.

lexus

Last year’s competition saw 1,726 entries from 57 countries and that number is all set to go higher this year. Lexus will be hosting a webinar on Friday, 16 September: 18:00 KSA time / 19:00 UAE time and Wednesday, 21 September: 06:00 KSA Time / 07:00 UAE time to clear the doubts of the creators and give them a proper orientation of the awards.

Kei Fujita, Chief Representative, Middle East and Central Asia Representative ‎Office, Toyota Motor Corporation, said: “At Lexus, we believe in the power of creativity and design to change the world and build a better future for everyone. The Lexus Design Award creates an opportunity to take this belief forward and continue our passion for creating amazing experiences. We are proud to support the next generation of creators by offering them a platform to explore and develop their ideas with expert assistance, together with the opportunity to showcase their designs to a global audience.”

If you’re an aspiring designer and want to submit your design then you have time until 16th October to submit your entry.

 

Got a Comment ? Post it below: